Progress Report #85

Working on "Street Song"

Working on “Street Song”

8 Responses to “Progress Report #85”

  1. Margaret Benbow Says:

    I like the look of your workroom. No bells and whistles or obnoxious technology which says “Look at me, I’m working so hard and my stuff is so cutting-edge!” Just clean spaces and arrangements that make sense.

  2. Sarah Says:

    Good to see you working. Is that “paper” and a “ball point pen” in your hand?

    Totally agree with Margaret’s comment!

    • markbittner Says:

      Yes. I’m writing by hand and then typing it into the computer. I feel more clear-minded when I’m not staring at a monitor.

    • Sarah Says:

      I totally get what you’re saying! The quality of your book should be all the stronger because of the technique you use. :-)

      Likewise, I feel less connected to what I’m writing when I write on a keyboard – especially on a computer keyboard – than when I write by hand. For me, writing via a computer feels even more impersonal than writing via a typewriter. I think psychological studies have been done re this human-technology disconnect.

  3. tz Says:

    I love the antique paperweights – if only they could tell their stories, too…

  4. Shelley Says:

    Love to see pen and paper utilized as it was intended.

    I still hand write thank you notes and family thinks I’m weird. I despise receiving the same via text or email.

    I think, speaking for myself, using pen and paper frees my mind to devote itself totally to the thought process, not the mechanics of producing it, if that makes any sense.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 168 other followers

