Back to Santa Barbara Island

Santa Barbara Island

Aerial Photo of Santa Barbara Island

I’ve been offered the chance to return to Santa Barbara Island for a week, and I’m taking it. I’m leaving Tuesday. In case anyone is curious, above is an aerial photograph of the island. It’s about a mile and a half long.

Not much else to say right now. I’ve been working in my head on several ideas for blog posts, but my main focus has been on the book. Every time I sit down, I make progress. There have been days when for one reason or another I haven’t been able to write—life getting in the way and so on. But every time I do work, which is virtually every day now, I make progress. There has never been an instance of feeling stumped or of having writer’s block.

I’ll try to write something from the island.

Tags:

4 Responses to “Back to Santa Barbara Island”

  1. Tim Mueller Says:

    Jealous! Is that you waving up at the northern tip of the island?

  2. Patricia. Says:

    It feels like life is simple and good for Judy and you. That is pure luck in my book,

  3. Sarah Says:

    Bon voyage! Sounds like this is the place for you.

  4. tz Says:

    wonderful news on all counts!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 162 other followers

