Progress Report #33

I finished my first pass through Chapter Sixteen, Draft Two, “You Go Your Way and I’ll Go Mine.” It came in at a mere six pages. It’s the first of the shorter chapters. I think few will be as short as this one, though. Tomorrow I’ll go through it again to clean up and to clarify before moving on to Chapter Seventeen. I like the idea of shorter chapters. The longer chapters generally corresponded to particular time periods, where I was in a particular place and all that happened while I was there. The shorter chapters are more thematic. I’m in North Beach for the rest of the book.

I’ve started work on an essay about Peak Oil. I don’t like rambling, sprawling writing, I’m new to the subject, and I’ve been busy with a lot of other work. So it’s going to take me a while to get this one done.

One Response to “Progress Report #33”

  1. Jared Says:

    Mentions running out of coal and petrol …

    http://www.cscs.umich.edu/~crshalizi/Daedalus.html

Leave a Reply

